Monday, August 23, 2010

Nico – These Days (Shinichi Osawa edit)/Shinichi Osawa – Summer Mix 2010

Just last week, Shinichi Osawa put together a fantastic summer mixtape for one of the best music sites out there, Too Many Sebastians, and one of the greatest parts about the mix is that it covers so many different styles of music. The first track on the mix is Osawa’s take on one of our favoritest tracks of all time, the achingly beautiful “These Days” by Velvet Underground partner in crime Nico. Her unmistakable voice (memorably and admirably covered by St. Vincent on her last tour) makes this track what it is, but a few Osawa beats don’t hurt a thing. Make sure to head over to TMS and check out the whole mixtape here, because this track is even better in the context of the mix as a whole.

Tracklist -Shinichi Osawa – Summer Mix 2010 for Too Many Sebastians
1. Nico – These Days (Shinichi Osawa Edit)
2. Touch Sensitive – Body Stops
3. Lucas Febrano – When Love is Evil
4. Virna Lindt – I beat the System
5. Nino Rota – La Strada
6. Weekend – View from her room
7. Sandii and the Sunsets – Drip Dry Eyes
8. Breakbot – Baby I’m yours
9. Of Montreal – Wraith Pinned to the mist and other games
10. Flight Facilities – Crave you
11. Marine Girls – Friday
12. Gorillaz – Empire ants
13. Angus and Julia stone – Jewels and gold
14. Ann Margret – I just don’t understand
15. Kid Cudi – Revo Fev
16. Lykke Li – Knocked up
17. The XX – Shelter
18. Everything But The Girl – Tender Blue
19. Thomas Dolby – Airwaves
20. The Durutti Column – Peices for an Ideal
21. Diva – Promnade Sentimentale
22. Beirut – Nantes
23. Hajime Tachibana – Arrangement
24. Feist – Brandy Alexander
25. Beatles Vs Daft Punk – Nightvision+When I’m Sixty-Four

No comments:

Post a Comment